Nations Committee - Museums Association

Nations Committee

Our nations committee monitors and develops our Nations Policy and recommends any changes to our board.

It assists our management team in developing credible expertise on the specific issues in each nation and in increasing our effectiveness and responsiveness in all four nations.

The committee also works with us to ensure that there is an equitable distribution of our resources throughout the UK and to increase the effectiveness and responsiveness of our advocacy work in each nation.

The nations committee meets at least three times a year and consists of four trustees appointed by the board, and from each of the four nations of the UK.


Stella Byrne

Stella is the Head of Investment for The National Lottery Heritage Fund in Northern Ireland.

Alex Bird

Alex is Sector Development Officer at Museum Development North West.

Michael Terwey

Michael is Head of Heritage Services and Consultancy at National Trust for Scotland.

Rachael Rogers

Rachel is Museums and Arts Manage at MonLife Heritage Museums in Monmouthshire, Wales.